Tuesday, September 11, 2012

2012 Blues Blast Music Awards Results Announced

In May of this year 30 Blues music industry professionals nominated their choices in the fifth annual Blues Blast Music Awards. The Blues Blast Music Awards honor the years best in Blues music in eight categories. Voting began on July 1st and continued until August 31st. Voting was open to the public and more than 5,000 Blues fans from all over the world voted in this years awards.
The winners were:
  • Contemporary Blues CD Of The Year  - Janiva Magness - Stronger For It
  • Traditional Blues CD Of The Year - Mud Morganfield - Son Of The Seventh Son
  • Song Of The Year - “I Won't Cry” - Janiva Magness & Dave Darling (Stronger For It - Janiva Magness)
  • Male Blues Artist Of The Year - Tab Benoit
  • Female Blues Artist Of The Year - Janiva Magness
  • Blues Band Of The Year - Trampled Under Foot
  • New Artist Debut Release - Sena Ehrhardt Band - Leave The Light On
  • Sean Costello Rising Star Award - Mud Morganfield
Congratulations to this years winners!

No comments :

Post a Comment