Saturday, February 5, 2011

27th IBC Finalists Announced - Last Round of Competition to be Held Today

#JazzBluesFlorida #jazz #blues #Florida #Concerts #Festivals #Clubs

The finalists were announced last night at the conclusion of the semi-finals. They are listed in the order in which they will perform at the finals at the Orpheum theater tonight. The band finals will begin at 2:00pm (doors open at 1:00pm) and the Solo/Duo finals will begin at 7:30pm (doors at 6:30pm).


1. Randy Oxford Band - South Sound Blues Association
2. Stevie J & the Blues Eruption - Central Mississippi Blues Society
3. Grand Marquis - Topeka Blues Society
4. Rob Blaine's Big Otis Blues - Windy City Blues Society
5. Alex Wilson - Grafton Blues Association
6. The Lionel Young Band - Colorado Blues Society
7. The Sugar Prophets - Illinois Central Blues Club
8. The Mary Bridget Davies Group - Kansas City Blues Society

1. Back Porch Stomp - Washington Blues Society
2. Izzy & Chris - West Virginia Blues Society
3. George Schroeter & Marc Breitfelder - Baltic Blues
4. The Juke Joint Devils - Massachusetts Blues Society
5. "Sweet Taste" Kennedy - Canal Bank Shuffle
6. The Mighty Orq - Houston Blues Society
7. Big Jim Adam & John Stilwagen - Colorado Blues Society
8. JT Blues - Billtown Blues Association

No comments :

Post a Comment