Saturday, May 13, 2017

2017 Blues Music Awards Ceremony Acknowledges Top Talent

Susan Tedeschi wins Contemporary Blues Female Artist of the Year

Diunna Greenleaf wins KoKo Taylor Award for Traditional Blues Female Artist

Lurrie Bell's 'Can't Shake This Feeling' wins Traditional Blues Album of the Year

"Steady Rollin" Bob Margolin wins Traditional Blues Male Artist of the Year

Kenny Neal wins Contemporary Blues Male Artist of the Year
“Walk A Mile In My Blues” written by David Duncan, Curtis Salgado & Mike Finnigan performed by Curtis Salgado wins Song of the Year

Kenny Neal's Bloodline wins Contemporary Blues Album

Curtis Salgado's The Beautiful Lowdown wins Soul Blues Album

Doug MacLeod wins Acoustic Artist

Curtis Salgado wins Soul Blues Male Artist

Mavis Staples wins Soul Blues Female Artist

Victor Wainwright wins Pinetop Perkins Piano Player

Eric Bibb's The Happiest Man in the World  wins Acoustic Album

Bobby Rush's Chicken Heads: A 50 year history of Bobby Rush wins Historical Album

Tedeschi Trucks Band's Let Me Get By wins Rock Blues Album of the Year

Cedric Burnside wins Instrumentalist - Drums 

Joe Bonamassa wins Instrumentalist - Guitar 

Biscuit Miller wins Instrumentalist - Bass

Kim Wilson wins Instrumentalist - Harmonica

Terry Hanck wins Instrumentalist - Horn

Tedeschi Trucks Band wins Band of year

Bobby Rush's  Porcupine Meat wins Album of year

Joe Bonamassa wins B.B. King Entertainer award

Jonn Del Toro Richardson wins Best Emerging Artist Album


No comments :

Post a Comment