Friday, November 1, 2013

2013 Blues Blast Music Awards Winners Announced - Congratz out to Florida's EIGHT(+) Winners!

The 2013 Blues Blast Music Awards winners were announced at the gala awards ceremonies at Buddy Guy's Legends in Chicago on October 31st , 2013. Lifetime achievement awards were also received by Eddie Shaw and Bob Koester. Congratulations to all the nominees and the winners.

2013 Blues Blast Music Award Nominees - *Winners are marked in Bold and yellow highlight below!
Contemporary Blues Album
4 Jacks - Deal With It
Michael Burks - Show Of Strength
Shaun Murphy - Ask For The Moon
Rick Estrin & The Nightcats - One Wrong Turn
Robert Cray - Nothin' But Love

Traditional Blues Album
Eddie Shaw & The 757 Allstars - Still Riding High
The Cash Box Kings - Black Toppin'
The Kid Ramos & Bob Corritore - The Phoenix Sessions
Mannish Boys - Double Dynamite
Doug MacLeod - There's A Time
Little Joe McLerran - Facebook Blues

Blues Rock Album
Albert Castiglia - Living The Dream
Tinsley Ellis - Get It!
Walter Trout - Blues For Modern Daze
Royal Southern Brotherhood - Royal Southern Brotherhood
Simon McBride - Crossing The Line

Soul Blues Album
Barbara Carr - Keep The Fire Burning
*Curtis Salgado - Soul Shot
John Németh - Soul Live
Johnny Rawls - Soul Survivor
Mighty Sam McClain - Too Much Jesus (Not Enough Whiskey)
Theodis Ealey - You And I Together

Song Of The Year
“Dreamin’ or Dyin’” written by Sena Ehrhardt and Ed Ehrhardt - All In (Sena Ehrhardt)
“A Woman or The Blues” written by Curtis Salgado and Dave Duncan – Soul Shot (Curtis Salgado)
*“I Got a Right to Sing the Blues” written by Cee Cee James and Rob "Slideboy" Andrews - Blood Red Blues (Cee Cee James)
“Black Nights” written by Doug MacLeod – There's A Time (Doug MacLeod)
“Analyze’N Blues” written by Peter Karp and Sue Foley - Beyond The Crosssroads (Peter Karp, Sue Foley)
“Too Much Jesus (Not Enough Whiskey” written by Sam McClain & Pat Herlehy - Too Much Jesus (Not Enough Whiskey) (Mighty Sam McClain)

New Artist Debut Release
*Southern Hospitality - Easy Livin'
Andy T & Nick Nixon Band - Drink Drank Drunk
Paula Harris - Turning On The Naughty
Frank Bey with the Anthony Paule Band - You Don't Know Nothing
James ‘Buddy’ Rogers - My Guitar Is My Only Friend
Mike Wheeler - Self Made Man
Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls

Male Blues Artist

Female Blues Artist

Blues Band of The Year

Sean Costello Rising Star Award

No comments :

Post a Comment